Quicksilver for the PC

09 Dec 2006 - Finally!I’ve been watching Mick (sitting next to me) on his shiney new mac using a cool little tool called quicksilver. Basically it lets you launch/find anything using the keyboard only. Well I tracked down a PC equivelant. if (you==keyboardfreak) then goto AppRocket else next…

And speaking of cool. How did this guy make this photo on the right?

1 comment so far

  1. chrissaad on

    That picture is freaking me OUT

    As for keyboard execution of stuff, as part of my default setup I turn on my Address Bar on my Task Bar on every clean install of windows.

    From there you can launch most apps or get to directories pretty quickly with Auto complete.


Leave a Reply

